Everything I needed

This cabin was perfect and made me very relaxing and had all the things to make you feel right at home in a mountain paradise...Marhta is very friendly and helpful

Romantic getaway

This was my second time renting a house through Martha and both time were exceptional. We really enjoyed our time at the Bird's nest. It's comfortable and cozy.

Manager Response

Thank you very much hope to see you again soon.Martha Sanchez

Peaceful retreat

The husband of a friend of mine decided to throw her a surprise birthday party in Idyllwild. I've seen the signs but never thought of going or staying. But it sounded like a great adventure so why not! The drive up was long due to traffic, and when I called, Martha told me the key would be waiting on the door of the office. I thought that was kind of odd, but once you get to Idyllwild, you understand. The people are very friendly and helpful. Not that many streetlights, but we managed to find the Birds Nest. There's a little carport underneath a large balcony. Once we entered, it was very inviting. After turning on the heater, it became warm and inviting. Great kitchen with everything you could possibly need to cook. You really felt like you were at home. There was even some cards and board games available. There was a large flat screen in the living room and some nice easy chairs. One issue with the property is that it says, "one bedroom" and it does have that, but it's not enclosed. So unfortunately, my snoring could be heard by the neighbors...just kidding, but the reason I look for one bedroom properties is because of my snoring. Comfy pullout sofa though. Also, there was no follow up after I sent an inquiry after our stay. Couple other things, you do have to take care of your own trash. If you are only staying for a few days, you can bring your trash to the bins at the office upon checkout. Also bring soap for the shower.


Thanks to the service and friendliness of "Idyllwild Vacation Cabins", we had a wonderful getaway on our 30th anniversary. Although this is a small cabin, we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious and roomy it felt. The cabin was exceptionally clean and the furniture, art, and yet "woodsy" feel in the interior made for a great mountain retreat. We like to rockclimb and hike, so it's location near Humber Park, Taquitz and Suicide Rocks, made for an excellent location. The Cabin was well-stocked with dishes, all kinds of glasses, pots and pans and everything one needs for a couple looking for rest from the weariness of busy city life and raising a family in Southern California. I have no reservations about recommending this cabin and the services of these folks that manage the cabin.

Birds Nest was perfect for these two Robin's and their brood!

We really enjoyed this little rental in Idyllwild and we were welcomed with our two old hound dogs. The porch was a great hang out for all of us. When we had a problem with the wi-fi Martha immediately had someone take care of us. Great folks to work with, thanks Martha!

Perfect getaway

Loved the birds nest, it was clean and comfortable. Well stocked. I loved the deck out back we could let the dog walk around without worrying and enjoy the view of the mountains. There were three of us so one slept on the pull out sofa, which wasn't great (are they ever) but being only 12 she was fine, wouldn't recommend it for an adult though.Thanks for a great couple nights.

Relatively uneventful weekend.

Unit was pretty clean and well equipped.Findings:Hot water wasn't turned on or not working. I didn't receive instructions to turn on.I did receive instructions to turn the water on outside - it was already on.Tv worked, but better instructions on channels would have been nice. The cable instruction in the unit was of no value.Many light bulbs were missing or burned out in the unit, particularly the porch light by back door.Toilet looks like it is leaking at floor.Refrigerator is very loud when running. I'd be worried about compressor going out soon.

Manager Response

Thank you for letting us know re the toilet its been repaired. All light bulbs have been replaced also. The cabin was offered as an upgrade and so nothing was checked before you came in. We apologize for any inconveniences and hope you'll be back soon. Please always feel free to call when something isn't right, we always answer the phone and prefer to know so we can take care of things on the spot not after the fact. The cabin is in perfect order for your next stay. Idyllwild Vacation Cabins